Stormy Night

I am a little girl standing in a field.
All around me a storm rages;
lighting fills the sky with rivers of glory;
cannons boom thunder
that shakes my knees.

Trees bow to the power of God
as wind whips their boughs
and tosses their leaves.

I lift my arms in delight
catch raindrops on my tongue
shout my joy
whisper the name of my Creator.

I am Love
I am Light
I Am All That Is
a little girl on a stormy night.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stormy Night

  1. Becca says:

    Love this, Pat … I can see if as clear as if I am the little girl on a stormy night.
    Thank you!

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

