Who Is My Judge?

How easily you enumerate
my perceived faults
yet seldom do I hear
my virtues.
Can it be that I’m
so bad that there
are not to see?

Yet others tell me
otherwise wo who am I
to believe?

Neither, I expect
for only God will
be my judge
my God of mercy
compassion, patience
pure Love

Neither you nor I
can be such fair judges
so to him do I turn
to know who I am
He calls me Beloved
it’s good enough for me.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

