Cog Train

Chug-chug-chug
little train going uphill
cog wheels keep
the train on track
one cog at a time

One step at a time
secured by the cog
of God’s love
we make our way
through life
we need not worry
about tomorrow
keep our focus
on now
for God is ever with us
one cog at a time

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cog Train

  1. Anonymous says:

    Pat,
    I would like to use your photo Pondering-Guy to illustrate a poem I wrote. My contact email is theworkofbees@gmail.com
    Peter

    Like

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Peter, I get most of my images from Google Image. Sometimes you can right click (left?) and image and it will lead you to the site where the image is posted which may or may not be the origination of the photo. I have used thousands of photos for my poem which I do not use when I publish the poems, only on the blog. Since I am not using the photos for commercial purposes, I do not give credit to the photographers. I tried to when I started but often could never trace the photo all the way back. I do offer to remove a photo if anyone objects to me using it. Out of more than 13,000 poems posted on my blog, I have had only one person ask me to remove the photo, which I did, of course. Hugs, pat

      Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

