A Tiny Echo

My summer is without flowers
a smile without joy
rain devoid of rainbows
empty is my heart.

I can no longer hear
the quiet voice of my Lord
for resentment clings to
my soul, jealousy stifles
all compassion, prejudice
builds walls of indifference.

Yet a tiny echo
penetrates this darkness
nestles in this cold heart
bringing light and warmth
helping me remember
how to love.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tiny Echo

  1. This , I keep on my desk , in my handbag , on my kitchen table and in a shirt pocket close to my heart as a gentle reminder. Love this Pat ❤️
    Cherryx

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

