Always Near

Some call me wise
others call me dear
but You and I know
it’s because You’re always near.

God’s love surrounds us
fills our very soul
with His grace and light
illuminating all who
draw near.

Dear Lord, use me as
Your beacon, my heart
is forever Yours.
I serve Thee with great joy
and know You’re always near.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Always Near

  1. Thank you for sharing this poem!

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

