Disgruntled

Today I am disgruntled
expecting someone to change
instead of me
self-righteousness oozes from me
yeah, but…is my mantra
poor me, poor me, poor me
oh, how I love this song.

Dear Lord, do not deliver me
from my woe
rather give me the faith
to lean on Thee
knowing I can
and must learn from all
that comes my way.

Let Thy Light shine
through me to illuminate
the path we all must trod.
Help me to have peace
that is never touched
by storms.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disgruntled

Share your thoughts if you wish.

