Call to Action

I cannot bear to sit
among unrealized dreams
for me, action is imperative
without delay, indifference
complacency or sheer laziness.

I do believe
serving the Lord
is a gift I treasure
one I cannot claim
while wallowing in the bed
of indifference, lethargy.

There is a time for contemplation
but then one must go forth
put into action
insights received
otherwise wisdom is wasted
life is without meaning
and I fade into nothingness

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

