Of the Spirit


I am of the spirit
being of light
a tiny flicker from
the Eternal Flame of Life
Insignificant am I alone
but in the shared
Light of the Lord
I become One
with He Who Is Eternal

Who am I to think
I know what’s best for me?
My wisdom goes no further
than putting on my shoes.
All else I do, perhaps
even the shoes
comes from He
whose plan for my life
is based on
wisdom and love.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

