I Want, I Want

I want
I need
I want
I need
our mantra
goes on and on

The Creator of the Universe
is ever with us.
What more can we need
a bigger TV, fancier car
more this, more that?

He whose soul is
filled with the Light
clings not to the material world
trusting in the abundance
of God’s love.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Want, I Want

  1. pranabaxom says:

    “He whose soul is
    filled with the Light
    clings not to the material world” – AMEN to that.

    You may like this:
    असतो मा साद गमय, तमसो मा ज्योतिर् गमय, मृत्योर मा अमृतम् गमय
    Lead us from ignorance to truth, Lead us from darkness to light, Lead us from death to deathlessness.
    (Ref : http://www.sannyas.wiki/index.php?title=Tamso_Ma_Jyotirgamaya)

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

