Absurdities of Life

I put my laughter in a box
don’t use it much any more
what has become of me?

Am I to become an
old withered prune
who can’t see the absurdities
of life any more?

I take my laughter
out of the box
shake it off
put it on again
deciding I’ll
laugh to the end
for really, life
is full of absurdity
we can either laugh
or cry at it all.

I have decided to
laugh at it all
hurrah, the joke’s on me.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

