Finally Back!

Well, it has been quite an adventure living the floresta of Brazil and returning to the United States after many years of not being here. I flew with Alegria (Ali, my dog), which offered many challenges just getting out of Brazil and into this country, especially as we did not fly on the same airlines! Since arriving, I have felt like Rip Van Winkle for the technology advancements are staggering. Thanks to Rebecca, my granddaughter, guru, I am learning slowly but surely to use these fang dangle gadgets so I can at least buy groceries…a much more complex process than before.

I will be working on my book “The Final Third” that are stories about my many adventures these years in Brazil and my re-entry to the US culture. I will post sections on it on my blog by the same name and will let you know here so you can take a peak if you wish.

Although I will not have time to post my six poems a day probably, I will post daily as many as I can. I have been writing daily all this time in transit so have a backlog of them. It will be interesting to see if these Source poems change now that my world has changed so dramatically.

I want to thank each of you for being so wonderfully faithful here all these years. I look forward to seeing you and your comments here as we move forward. Big hugs to you all, pat

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Finally Back!

  1. vssipas says:

    Welcome back Pat!!! You are always in my heart and thoughts anyway.

    Like

  2. JanBeek says:

    Welcome back! I understand the Rip Van Winkle analogy. Yes, our world keeps changing. More rapidly than I can keep up … and that’s being here! I can’t imagine a prolonged absence and then being tossed back into it! Best wishes to you, Pat.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. becca givens says:

    Welcome back! I am sure the transition is a challenge, but know you will do so as gracefully as possible. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome back Pat. This ‘world’ has changed a great deal, and after 6 months you may wish to find a nice quiet place somewhere as it can grate on the nerves after your beautiful serenity in Brazil 😀
    Regardless, I hope all goes well 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

