Play My Joy

My fingers drift
across the keys
finding sweet melodies
that speak to the heart.

I play my joy
my sadness
all that I experience
finds its way
into the piano
which sings the sacred
songs of my soul.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Play My Joy

  1. Maysa Rose says:

    So beautiful. I loved this so much!

    Like

  2. chris jensen says:

    i can image you play the piano beautifully!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Music is a primary joy in my life. I play piano, keyboard, organ, guitar, African drums, and American Indian flutes. I play well but mostly for my own pleasure. The last five years, though I played with a group at church and found another whole way of playing. Once thing about music is that there is always more to learn. I am working on my improvisation now as I am losing my vision. It is wonderful to just be able to sit down and play from the heart. Are you musical, Chris? hugs, pat

      Liked by 2 people

Share your thoughts if you wish.

