I Bless


I whisper blessings
one hundred times a day
everywhere I go
all that I see, touch
each person
flower, tree
pet
animal, bird, the sea.

I spread blessings
across fields of corn
fling them to heavens
filled with angels
wearing stars in their hair.

These sacred blessings
keep my awareness
of the holiness of life.

These whispers of blessings
are filled with the
Universe of Love
who fills my heart
with blessings that
I then pass to all
the world of eternity.

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

