How Badly Do I Want

How badly do I want
deep communion with God?
Can I let go of world-consumption
erase the sin of ingratitude?
How badly do I want
to walk with God
in the cool of the evening
to be fully alone?

My soul refuses to be content
with anything less than God
all else is but illusion in the wind.

I count the blessings
making all moments
into one holy kiss
a joining of spirit
to the Divine.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Badly Do I Want

  1. Reblogged this on Tell Me About It and commented:
    My soul refuses to be content
    with anything less than God
    all else is but illusion in the wind.

    Like

  2. My soul refuses to be content
    with anything less than God
    all else is but illusion in the wind.
    Mine too Pat! This is so good! 🙏🏼🙏🏼

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

