Vessel of Love

I am but a vessel of pride
ever refilling all the way to the top.
How is it that I do not see
that only a vessel
with space has room
to receive?

Humility empties the pride
leaving room for compassion
surrender, serenity
leaving me a vessel of love.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Vessel of Love

  1. Thanks Pat, I’ve been concerned about it because I have received so many comments and likes on it that sound as if they think I am the author. It always says where it came from, but i would be better if your name could follow the location. They don’t say that but they do thank me for posting it. If you have a solution I would like to hear itl I don’t think any of my other reblogs commit this error. Thanks for writing.

    Like

    • Pat Cegan says:

      The reblog puts my blog link at the top and another at the bottom. It does not need my name as they are Source poems and we are all from Source. Thanks for sharing these poems and I am happy to know your readers are enjoying them, too. hugs, pat

      Like

  2. Excellent comparison and alteration. I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

