Trust for How Long?

What do I do with
a third-degree memory burn
the pain ever fresh?
Do I give thanks for that
which seems to be
complete darkness?

I need and want to believe
I am part of the miracle
of the Divine
indivisible
even when I do not understand
feel afraid, lost, filled with regret.

He is
and therefore, I am
there is only this.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trust for How Long?

  1. This is beautiful. MichelleMarie says it perfectly.

    Like

  2. I think those burns are there to remind us not to go there anymore. At least for me. I’m thankful for them. They caused me great pain and also great growth I would not have experienced. I’m not thankful for the pain though…only the lesson. Beautiful Pat. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

