Adrenaline Addiction

Stress can be an addiction
adrenaline flooding us
with false highs
worry our ever grasp for control.

Am I a believer
who doesn’t believe?
Do I not know
faith precedes a miracle?

I am afraid because
I think there is a limit
to God’s love
compassion
measuring Him with
my own perceived
inadequacies.

How foolish are my fears
yet how I cling to them
feeding this addiction
to my own stress.

Oh foolish me
let go
let God
so simple that it’s
hard to believe.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

