In My Sorrow

In my sorrow have I
the opportunity
to turn to God.
In my sorrow
do I receive grace
and find the serenity
for which I long.

The beautiful—ugly
of this world transforms
with the catalyst of love
into the Divine Matrix
from which all is born.

The ugly transforms into beauty
beauty and the beast
princess kissing frog
biblical promises of transforming
through grace.

Lord, give me eyes to see
beauty in all
a heart so filled with love
that never again do I see darkness

Fill me with the light
that I may shine for
those still stumbling
in darkness.

Lord, teach me to love
as You love me.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In My Sorrow

  1. This was an interesting read. Thank you for it!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

