God Speaks

Does God speak to us?
Is our intuition a nudge from the Lord?
Co-incidences, serendipity
wishful thinking or God guiding?

We want absolutes in our life
give me proof so I can have faith
now there is a spiritual oxymoron.

We have choices about
how our life will be
or do we?
What exactly can I control
in my life?

Seems like the main thing
I can decide is how I will
react to what happens.

The other day, I got angry
out-of-control, crazy angry.
I could observe myself reacting
in a way I did not want
no matter how justified.
So I decided I did not
want this anger
and began to do what
I know clears anger for me
physically , mentally, spiritually.

I could forgive the person who
created the situation, ask
him to forgive my outburst
forgive myself for losing my temper
and thank God for the lesson.

Forgiveness
gratitude
finally serenity
amen

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

