Bounty of Life

I pick armfuls of daisies
in gentle late afternoon light.
Wherever I am
I’m all there
savoring breezes
brushing my cheeks.

I carefully weave the daisies
into crowns for our hair
making us pretty princesses
dancing in meadows fair.

My daughter smiles
takes my hand
and leads me to the sunset
waiting for us to
dance in tis splendour
It’s daily gift spreading
fingers of rainbow hues
across the sky.

In this moment comes
gratitude wrapped in love
for the bounty of life
God gives us every day.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

