A Daisy of Hope

Petals falling
with loves me
loves me not
determining my fate.

I cannot bear
the anticipation
for if the last petal
is a not
the empty flower
lying at my feet,
I will no longer be
a daisy with a golden center
and petals of hope.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Daisy of Hope

  1. chris jensen says:

    Damn, days of old,
    in the park,
    amongst brilliant gold…

    chris

    Liked by 1 person

  2. timkeen40 says:

    Perfectly beautiful as always.

    Tim

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

