Gift of Life

Sometimes the world seems
so vibrantly beautiful
that it’s more than I can bear.
Brush strokes of shifting colors
paint the morning sky
birds chatter under the eves
announcing an extraordinary day
free of despair
filled with hope
and gratitude.

Today is today
my soul celebrates
life and all it has to offer.
I weep tears of gratitude
happy tears that water
daffodils at my feet.
I am alive with life.

L ove brings color to all it touches
I sing songs of gratitude all day
F illed with God’s grace
E ach day a gift

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gift of Life

  1. JanBeek says:

    Thanks for starting my day off on a high note!

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

