Clutter Memories

My mind is cluttered
with past conversations
I did and did not have.
Echoes of what happened
mutated with my
fear and resentment
a kaleidoscope of memories
I refuse to let go
my tears staining my cheeks
my soul patiently waiting
for me to choose to be happy
instead of rehashing conversations
that did and did not happen
so long ago

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clutter Memories

  1. chris jensen says:

    Reblogged this on crjen1958 and commented:
    A must read piece by a blogging friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chris jensen says:

    Outstanding piece of written work!

    hugs chris

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

