Changing Moon

The moon loses pieces
of itself until only
a silver sliver remains.
I hang onto that sliver of hope
knowing that time
and patience on my part
allows the moon
to cycle back to its fullness
once again
painting the world with
silver tips and serenity.

Mother Moon, fill me
with Your wisdom.
Show me the cycles
of my life
changing, ever changing
my soul moving
with the serenity
of knowing
like the moon
I am always restored
to my full splendor.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Changing Moon

  1. This is spellbinding♡

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

