Wicked Mirror

The mirror reflects
what I do not wish to see
lines of discontent
wrinkles of envy
eyes filled with resentment
a face washed of beauty
from years of wanting more
never satisfied
walling in a sense of less.

Oh, wicked mirror
give me back my face of joy
that comes from knowing
God truly and deeply loves me
smooth my skin, put roses
on my cheeks, smiles on my lips
peace in my heart
so that once again
the reflection shows
a woman filled with grace.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

