So Delicate

Sometimes I feel
so delicate
as if I were
slipping in and out
of me.

I feel I must go
though there is
no place for me.

Small parts of me die
or perhaps never were.

Is my destiny
sown in colors
arched across the sky
or the purple shadows
of days that passed me by?

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Delicate

  1. Hi Pat, This is a beautiful example of this rather weird happening in a body. I’ve experienced it several times. The last time I was in hospital and was in respiratory treatment which may have had something to do with it. I can’t tell you how strange it was at first to read your poem.

    Like

    • Pat Cegan says:

      I believe this happens under a variety of circumstances. For me it is often linked with intense creativity, prayer, or meditation. I also experience this when working with spiritual healing. out of body, other world, lost time, hard to put it into words. We call it being in the Force. Some athletes call it being in the Zone. For me it comes in different intensities depending on my intention and focus. It is always a beautiful experience for me. hugs, pat

      Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

