Gift Within

Within each
is the gift
of happiness.
With peace
comes a smile.

I learned to walk slowly
because I was in a hurry
to smile while I cried
to be strong when
I wanted to run away.

I don’t need sun
to make me happy
though it’s good
when it happens that way.

Time is a sculptor
shaping us moment by moment
season by season
our colors appearing
only after passing
through the silence
of shadows, of tears, of rain

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

