Inner Vision

1fc875fc9a07df59bd5eebf39593078c

When I close my eyes
I can still see everything
in great detail.
It is as if each object
emits its own light
which connects
with my inner eye
showing me a world
that is somehow more real
the outer world often
filled with deception
and illusion.

The doctor’s say I’ll soon be blind
but God shows me
that he who sees
with his heart sees
all that one needs to see.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Inner Vision

  1. sojourner says:

    Great poem!

    It reminds me of the fox that taught the little prince a secret, “It is only through the heart that one sees rightly. What is essential is invisible to the eye.”

    Thanks for sharing the poem!
    You just reinforced a belief I cherish!

    God bless you!

    Like

  2. Illusions make us blind. God let us see the beauty of his lifes. Beautiful poem. Great.

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

