Shifting Reality

10599683_1094480027229061_5223249338427312251_n

The room is lit
only by a soft night-light
eyes closed
I see the room
in great detail
am I awake or asleep?
Perhaps my eyes are open
not closed
or perhaps this is what
being blind is like
seeing with the Third Eye
my mind creating form
which becomes my reality.

How do realities change?
We are so sure the rock is unchangeable
yet with time, it crumbles into sand.
Am I but a shifting reality
in a world constantly changing
a memory, a thought
wisp of smoke soon gone
if I ever existed
in the first place?

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shifting Reality

  1. mywords2228 says:

    Great piece, I really enjoyed reading this! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

