Don’t Visit My Grave

woman at grave

You need not visit my grave
for repentance or regret
release from guilt will
not be found there either.

Your forgiveness
must come from within
for I forgave you
a long time ago.

Do visit my grave and
bring flowers
if it reminds you of all
the good times we shared.

Come and do your
“remember whens”
stories of laughter and love
we shared before
it was my time to go.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t Visit My Grave

  1. Pingback: Don’t Visit My Grave | Casa Del Curandero

  2. Macxermillio says:

    Doing things for the right reasons.
    This so true, the people who truly loved us would want us to have peace, to forgive ourselves.

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

