Toe Nail Soup

mother-goose

Toe nail soup
not my cup of tea
mixed up sayings
dog up a tree
nonsense poems
Dr. Seuss
no more rhymes
Mother Goose

Why do we get so “grown-up”
that we can’t enjoy stuff that’s silly
stories with a goat whose name is Willy
Mad Hatter concerned with time
absurd poems that don’t even rhyme

I’m returning to childhood
joining Peter Pan
I’m so old that now I can

Doddering old fool
yep, that’s me
it’s exactly who
I want to be

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

