Old People

teeth

I always liked old people
how strange I am one
though I don’t
keep my teeth in a glass
by my bed
smartphone and Internet
I can use
yet I’d rather
sit and chat with you instead

Has the art of conversation been lost
we talk with our fingers all day
clicking instant messages
“like” buttons and selfies
think I liked it better
the old fashion way

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Old People

  1. laurabon says:

    beautifully written

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chris jensen says:

    More human,
    the
    old
    fashion
    way!

    kisses chris

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great poem. I agree with you. However blogging means we can reach more people through our creativity and enjoy other people’s work. I love connecting with people from all over the world. I couldn’t possibly visit everyone and share coffee. Virtually I can now. I enjoy the traditional ways of meeting up too of course. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

