My Lady Luck

lady-luck
Roll of the dice
lady luck shine my way.
I’m not much of a gambler
but luck, ah….
that is another story.

I am a luck woman
though I call the lucky moments
blessings
little rewards
for not giving up
trying again
against all odds.

Lady luck, shine my way.
Thank-you for the blessings
God always gives each day.

L ove creates good luck
U nlucky is he who knows not how to love
C all it luck or a blessing
K iss the dice before they roll

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

