Don’t Give It Away

1926876_656415277745257_8217204135193089646_n

I don’t accept
another person’s “can’t”
who is he to decide
my fate for me?

I quit letting other people
make decisions for me.
If my life becomes a mess
the blame is mine
but so is my success.

We each have a life
don’t give it away.
It’s okay to make mistakes
for they teach us
what we need to know.

Decisions aren’t right or wrong
But rather different paths
to the same destination.

Make you own decisions
for the journey is yours
unless you give it away.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t Give It Away

  1. Love it!
    This is so where I am in my life.
    I’m not giving it away… My life is too precious.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

