Bird in Yonder Tree

bird-blue

Sometimes I hear
the sweetest sound
that bird in yonder tree.
How happy is he each day
he shares his joy with me.

Do I in turn pass it on
or does it stop with me?
Happiness need to be spread
like that bird in yonder tree.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bird in Yonder Tree

  1. idiotwriter says:

    This makes me happy. We have two indoor birds and many outside in a nearby tree. They are pleasant souls.

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

