Living a Fairy Tale

cinderella

Coach made of pumpkin
horses once were mice.
The clock strikes twelve
the magic begins to fade
a princess loses her glass shoe
disappears, the prince
doesn’t know what to do.

Cinderella was my granddaughter’s
favorite fairy tale
again and again
she’d ask me to
read it to her.
I wonder if she even
remembers this
sweet story.

I’ve always loved
fairy tales, stories
to savor
wishes come true
good guys always win
magic wands
still delight me.
A child at heart
I remain
living a fairy tale life
where magic happens
every day
and the good guy
always wins.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

