New Year’s Resolutions

3wishes

R epeating some every year
E ventually I succeed or throw them away
S ome are unrealistic but I try anyway
O nly effort counts, failure’s okay
L ooking back at my successes helps
U sually I forget some
T rying each day is the plan
I ntention is what’s important
O ne day at a time is the secret to success
N ow is the time to start
S weeten life with smiles…first on my list

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year’s Resolutions

  1. chris jensen says:

    Top of the New Year Pat!

    A little helpful inspiration to start off the new year?

    Hugs & Smiles…

    chris

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

