Just Today

fairy_tale_houses_06

There are no tomorrows
only just today
each day its own
to be treasured, wasted
or ignored, simply thrown away
the choice is ours

I enjoy sweet memories
but do not linger in the past
I savor each moment now
so I can make it last

Regrets come then float away
never let them spoil my day
I’ve always done the best I could
though there were days
that wasn’t so good

There are not tomorrows
only just today
that’s okay for me
wouldn’t have it
any other way

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

