Power of Love

10152540_504722119637518_802037023_n

Sometimes I think it’s too late
perhaps I waited too long
I closed my heart
shut the door
not a beam of light
could come in.

But then one day
a tiny girl laughed
and called to me
I picked her up
held her close
and felt her joy
innocence
belief that the
world was good.

Something happened to me
her light opened my heart
redeemed my soul
filled me with love
all from a tinkling laugh
as her love
she gave to me.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Power of Love

  1. The power of love is a beautiful thing Pat. Merry Christmas, may that love be ever in your heart 😀 ❤

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

