Different Foods

dog-brocolli

My dog loves broccoli
I sometimes wonder why.
He comes running
when I say the word
he’s such a strange
little guy.

I’ve often wondered
why we like some foods
and not others.
How strange I find it
when someone doesn’t
like a food I love.
What does it taste like to them
and why don’t they like it
when I do?

In many ways
we are all the same
yet there are differences, too.
It makes the world
more interesting
when I’m not
exactly like you.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Different Foods

  1. Pingback: Different Foods — Source of Inspiration | O LADO ESCURO DA LUA

Share your thoughts if you wish.

