World With No God

12417780_1093519740728842_7120108647130557294_n

A world with no God
seems very sad to me.
Who would I thank
for all the blessings I receive?

To whom do I turn
when I feel afraid
lonely or bad?

I prefer to believe
there is a God
who cares for me
for a world without God
how hard it would be.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to World With No God

  1. chris jensen says:

    Pat, you an i have been back and forth, as i have gone through different blogs… In other words a long time…

    About the last piece,

    let start off by saying it moved me emotionally,
    at the moment it is a lonely place, in a small sense, nonetheless over time one would fill that void, strong dependable friendships…

    hugs chris

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

