One Thing That I Know

I no longer can kneel
to pray; my knees are
not what they used to be.
My eyes are a bit dim,
all the more reason to
stay in Your light. I
walk a bit slower now,
but miss far fewer things
along the way. Some say
I am forgetful, but I
now know that there
is much in the world
that isn’t worth remembering.

The good news is that I walk
closer to You now, no need
to wander too far. I am content
with things just the way
they are. I know with certainty
that there is one God, one
Source of All. You are that Creator
who so carefully guided me through life.
I thank you, Lord, for the journey has
been quite remarkable, and will
be to the end. Thank you, too, for Your
love, and for being my best friend.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Thing That I Know

  1. Pingback: Certainty of the Divine | Source of Inspiration

  2. How beautiful this is x it really made me think x

    Like

  3. Britton says:

    🙂 Beautiful

    Like

  4. teenagem says:

    Reblogged this on Second chances and commented:
    In our younger age we get preoccupied with things that don’t really matter, by the time we are getting older we realize that we actually missed so much on the way, but we cant go back.

    Like

    • Pat Cegan says:

      This true but we are here to learn, my dear, learn how to love. We have to go through these stages to really appreciate how splendid and precious life truly is. It is never is too late. I love this time in my life for each moment is my reward for going through the fire that has purified my love of our Creator in a way that I could not understand when I was young. “Just love them” is what my guides keep telling me. Someone upset you? Just love them. They are doing the best they know how to do at that moment. And remember to keep your sense of humor for when we can laugh at our troubles, they lose their sting. Hugs, pat

      Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

