Love Bargin

expensive love

I love you
makes me feel
trapped by your need.
The price is too high
for your love
comes with demands.

Do I do the same
use love as a commodity
in exchange for what I want?
I give you
one box, three bottles, one can
of love
in exchange
you must satisfy my every desire
and never leave me.
What a bargain!

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love Bargin

  1. chris jensen says:

    Sold! To you an a few others…

    Wonderfully written…

    hugs & kisses chris

    Like

  2. Ashok Misra says:

    Amazing how coolly you express disappointment and sense of loss in love…absolutely no trace of anger. So cool! That’s what I loved in the poem. Keep pouring out!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. jensenempire2551 says:

    i’ll say what a deal, say where do we sign up….

    Like

  4. Skydreamer says:

    Your truly a great writer!:)keep it up

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

