I Can Laugh

If I can laugh, I know I’m alive
and well. If I can smile, I can
spread the light of love for
those who feel beaten down. If
I can cry tears of compassion,
and hold your hand through the
night, then I know that my soul
stems from the Creator of us all.
I rejoice, safe in the unfailing
arms of pure love.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Can Laugh

  1. Just Jo'Anne says:

    So beautiful, so true and sincere 😊 God Bless 💖

    Like

  2. this is absolutely beautiful, and I agree with it so 100 percent

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

