A Way of Being

10009294_498586013584462_903667244_n

I find it hard to trust
is this a fault in me?
Trust is so easily broken
yet almost unmendable.

Who should I trust
you? me? God?
I see that I sometimes
am not trustworthy
neither are you
but what about God?

Doubts and fears
keep my trust in God
fragile, wavering
even surprised when
once again He shows
His steadfast love.

T urn to God…forever trustworthy
R each out to Him in your house of need
U nfailing is His love
S eek Him first, He waits for you
T rust is a stepping stone to God

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

