Again

orchid6

Again and again
You whisper “I am here”
the forest fire of fear
becomes soon forgotten
tendrils of smoke and ashes

Always, simply always
you are here
in my hour of need.
How grateful am I
your love never fails.
Yet one more time
my first reaction
when a problem arises
is to feel fear.

Oh, Lord, change this fear
to faith so strong
that fear has no
place to stay.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Again

  1. I love this and the picture. I see the two faces. Great job on the poem.

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

