How Strong Is Your Faith?

att00010
How strong is your faith?
Can my doubt crumble
what you believe?
Am I the only one wonders
if we’ve been sold a story
we want to believe?

Oh, you who pray five times a day
who kneel in front of crosses
chant, meditation, pray.
Do you ever wonder if all this talk
is a baby’s pacifier?
Do truly “spiritual” people
have times of doubt?

Why do these
“dark nights of the soul”
come and go
a test
reminder to be diligent
or truth trying to slip past
the clamor cultural beliefs
unquestioned?

Some days I believe
other days I hope
but sometimes
I don’t believe at all.
Where is the truth?

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Strong Is Your Faith?

  1. Immediately the father of the child cried out,[a] “I believe; help my unbelief!” – Mark 9:24
    You are in good company. Saint Mother Teresa of Calcutta for one.
    -Alan

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts if you wish.

