Tattle Tales by Granny #2


I am inspired by this picture to do more exercise. I started a couple of weeks ago working in the garden again. I now can pick up the hose without groaning.

“Tattle Tales by Granny” is inspired by my maternal grandmother, who was a bit of a character. All of us grandchildren adored her and took care of her when she was supposed to be taking care of us.

Granny on Love
Never was a young ‘un who didn’t need more rocking. Come sit in Granny’s lap.

Granny on Fashion
Got me a pair of them sexy high heel shoes. I can only wear them sitting down!

Granny can fix anything!
That fool dog ate a chunk out of the cake I was decorating. No problem– just stuffed the hole with more coconut. Everyone loves my coconut cake!

Granny on house cleaning
I keep my broom by the door so if anyone comes, I can start sweeping. That way they think I’m in the middle of cleaning up this mess!

This entry was posted in Poetry, Tattle Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tattle Tales by Granny #2

  1. Love it Pat, just the best people grammas are 😉

    Like

  2. Morgan says:

    That is just Amazing!!! Wonderful 🙂 Blessings, Friend~

    Like

  3. natesway says:

    Haha that was a great read, thank you for that! It’s good to hear people working to stay active, not only is it beneficial physically but mentally keeps you feeling young!

    Like

  4. Sounds like a fun granny 🙂

    Like

  5. Sam says:

    :-)… you put a smile on my face Pat… Thank you… hugs and kisses, Samer.

    Like

  6. Kim Nelson says:

    Granny was one smart cookie. I think she must have known my Gram!

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

