Pretty Poetry Day

Today does not seem to be
a day for pretty poetry.
That tells me that I need to
walk in the floresta, savor
the fruit hanging from the
trees waiting to share their bounty.

I will play in the waterfall, sit by
the pond and watch for the alligator.
The notes from my flute will trill
with the birds above my head.

I will grow quiet with gratitude,
listen to the Divine and tonight
I will dream of a world of peace
and harmony, so I can write pretty
poetry tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pretty Poetry Day

  1. Sonel says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Thanks Pat. :)
    *hugs*

  2. Pingback: POETRY AND BALANCE « PM27's Blog

  3. veehcirra says:

    You have no idea how I needed to read this today.Thank you Pat. It’s uncanny how your writings carry heavy meaning for me. Makes me stand strong everytime…

  4. And that’s what I call an “Ahh!” kinda day. Sharing it right here with ya!

  5. wow! this takes me there! RT

  6. You almost fooled me. This IS pretty.
    And there’s always tomorrow.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

