Know Your Worth

Old Biblical adage, “Don’t cast your pearls
before the swine,” still holds true. Choose
not friends who do not know your worth.
Rather, be with those who help you to be
the best you are.

If you lead someone from danger, and they
quickly return to their old ways, they are
not ready yet, so release them, pray for them,
and put them in the hands of God. In time,
all go to the Light so put your efforts with
those who are seeking, ready to leave the
path of Darkness for the Journey of Light.
Remember, too, to tend your own soul’s needs
first so that you have the strength and faith
to help others.

*********************************

Matthew 7: 6

There is a lovely saying I read somewhere, “I like me best when I’m with you.” Choose friends who make you feel this way. Be this kind of friend, too. hugs, pat

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Know Your Worth

  1. Sonel says:

    Once again my sould resonates with yours Pat! Wow! I so love your blog! Thanks hon! :)
    Yes, we should surround ourselves with people who brings out the best in us, not the worst. Thank you for that reminder once again. :)

  2. Another one that resonates with me … :-)

  3. Just found your blog love it. Thank you for all you do!

  4. All to often I have tried to make my journey to light. This is actually one of my favorite verses everytime I make another attempted journey as I realize that I can’t force myself into readiness to join something so powerful.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

